European Athletics Team Championships 3rd League

Malta - 24 - 25 June 2017

The European Team Championships is a competition that groups National Athletic Federations that are affiliated to European Athletics into four leagues: the Super League, the First League, the Second League and the Third League.

There are 12 federations in each league and the competition consists of 20 events for Men and 20 for Women. Team scores are calculated by combining the men’s and women’s points and the top two teams in the Third League will win promotion to the Second League.

The 2017 edition of the Third League of European Team Championships will consist of the following federations:

AlbaniaBosnia & HerzegovinaMalta
AndorraFYR Macedonia Montenegro
ArmeniaGeorgia Kosovo

The 2017 edition will be the seventh edition of the European Team Championships 3rd League and it will be held in Marsa, Malta for the second time.

The following is a list of winners and host cities of the previous editions.

YearWinnersHost City
2009   IsraelSarajevo
2010   Denmark Marsa
2011   IsraelReykjavík
2013   SlovakiaBanská Bystrica
2014   CyprusTblisi
2015   SloveniaBaku
2017 Marsa